Tuesday, March 17, 2015

March 2, 2015 - Board Minutes

BE IT REMEMBERED that the Board of Supervisors of Winston County, Mississippi, held a meeting at the Courthouse in the City of Louisville, Mississippi, at :00 am, this the 2" day of March, 2015, the same being duly noticed and posted to all necessary parties.
Present and constituting the Board was Honorable James Burr Warner, District One; Honorable Luke Parkes, District Two; Honorable Mike Peterson, District Three; Honorable Gloria Turnipseed, District Four; and Honorable Larry Duran, District Five. Also present were Board Attorney Hugh Hathorn, Honorable Sheriff Jason Pugh, Honorable Julie Cunningham, Chancery Clerk of Winston County, Honorable Kim Ming, Circuit Clerk of Winston County, and Honorable Larry Woodward, Tax AssessorCollector of Winston County. Also present were Winston County Engineer Jimmy Kemp, Hubert Nicholson, Darlene Bane, Deputy Keith Alexander, Billy Holmes, Bessie Holmes, William McCully from Winston Web News, Joseph McCain of Winston County Journal, EMA Director Buddy King, Brenda Miles, Michael Webb, City Clerk Babs Fulton, Reverend Charles Goss, Anna Dobbs, LaMoyne and Florence Young, Paul Black, CEO of Winston Medical Center, and John Standrod.

Wednesday, March 4, 2015

E911 Meeting - March 16

“Notice is hereby given that the Board of Commissioners of the E911 District of Winston County will hold a meeting on Monday, March 16, 2015, at 11:00 a.m. or immediately following the adjournment of the meeting of the Board of Supervisors. The meeting will be held in the Board of Supervisors' room of the Winston County Courthouse. The public is invited to attend.”